Twitter will not notify users that the account owner has unsubscribed from them.

The social network Twitter is testing a feature that will allow you to remove users from the list of readers.

As reported in the official account of the social network, Twitter will not notify users that the account owner has unsubscribed from them, and they will be able to subscribe if desired.

Previously, Twitter only allowed subscribers to be blocked. Users could resort to “soft blocking”: if you block a subscriber and then unblock him, he will disappear from the list of readers. The ability to unsubscribe from other people will initially only be available in the browser version of Twitter, in the menu next to the subscriber’s name.

The social network is developing a number of features designed to give users more control over privacy.